Planning Commission

Agendas & Minutes


  • 4:30 pm
  • 3rd Monday of the month
  • Defiance Municipal Building Council Chambers
    631 Perry Street
    Defiance, OH


  • Jen Clady, Chair, 
  • Steve Hoffman, Vice-Chair
  • Gary Butler, Member
  • Drew Shindler, Member
  • Mike Adams, Parks & Recreation Representative
  • Mike McCann, Mayor
  • Ryan Mack, City Administrator/CRA Representative


  • Rex Robison, Zoning Commissioner
  • Niki Warncke, Planning Commission Clerk
  • Melinda Sprow, P.E., City Engineer
  • Connie Seimet, Secretary

Planning Commission Overview

The Defiance City Planning Commission is a seven member board that reviews site plans, preliminary and final subdivision plats, zoning amendments, variance requests, and requests for flood plain, special uses, home occupations and nonconforming uses.  Membership consists of three citizens appointed by the Mayor, Park and Recreation Board Chairman, CRA representative, the City Administrator, and the Mayor.

The Planning Commission follows Rules of Practice & Procedures as revised in February of 1999.