2019 Calendar: Community Events and City Dates


2019 Community Events __________________________________________________________

See the latest updates on Defiance’s Community Calendar: visitdefianceohio.com/events/

FOR MORE DETAILS ON EVENTS:
Defiance Development & Visitors Bureau (DDVB): Visit the DDVB for more information
Defiance Community Cultural Council (DCCC): Visit the DCCC for more information
Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce: Chamber of Commerce Event Calendar

2019 City Dates:__________________________________________________________________

JUNE 2019

Thursday, June 27, 2019: Music in Your Parks – “Rumours~A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac”  at Riverside Park, 849 Riverside Avenue, Defiance, Ohio   Details here! ~ organized by the DDVB
Sunday, June 30, 2019: Art in the Park ~ Defiance Public Library Grounds

JULY 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019:  Fireworks Celebration starts at 2:00 p.m. at Diehl Park, 1250 Ralston Ave, Defiance, OH INDEPENDENCE DAY ACTIVITIES: July 3, 2019 at Diehl Park
Thursday, July 4, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of the 4th of July
Monday-Thursday, July 8-11, 2019:  Summer Manufacturing Camp #1 at Defiance Middle School for students entering grades 6-8 from 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Contact Defiance County Economic Development 419-784-4471
Saturday, July 11, 2019:  Music in Your Parks at Triangle Park ~ featuring the “The Diana Chittester Band” ~ organized by the DDVB
Monday-Thursday, July 15-18, 2019:  Summer Manufacturing Camp #2 at Fairview Middle School for students entering grades 6-8 from 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Contact Defiance County Economic Development 419-784-4471
Saturday, July 20, 2019:  River Fest at Kingsbury Park from noon – 8:00 p.m.  ~ RIVER FEST INFORMATION organized by the DDVB
Thursday, July 25, 2019: 8:00 a.m. Coffee with a Cop at AT&T, 1601 North Clinton Street, Defiance, Ohio
Saturday, July 27, 2019: 9:00 a.m start time. Join The Andrew L. Tuttle Memorial Museum staff as they commemorate the 225th Anniversary of the building of Fort Defiance and the Battle of Fallen Timbers on a six to eight hour tour, including six different stops along the way. Find Details HERE!

AUGUST 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019:  Music in Your Parks at UAW Park ~ featuring the “Bud Widmer Rube Band Band” ~ organized by the DDVB
Saturday, August 3, 2019:  Defiance County Hot Air Balloon Festival at Defiance County Airport  ~ organized by the DDVB
Saturday, August 17-24, 2019:  Defiance County Fair at Defiance County Fairgrounds  ~ organized by the DDVB
Saturday, August 24, 2019:  Maumee Valley Car Club’s 35th Annual Car Show organized by Maumee Valley Car Club with the Defiance Development & Visitors Bureau (DDVB)

SEPTEMBER 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed  in observance of Labor Day
Saturday, September 28, 2019:  Rockin’ the Rivers Music & Rib Fest ~ organized by the DDVB

OCTOBER 2019

Monday, October 14, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Columbus Day
Thursday, October 24, 2019:  Trick-or-Treat Night in Defiance ~ TIME:  6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 26, 2019:  Defiance Halloween Parade ~ TIME: 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ~ organized by the DDVB
Thursday, October 31, 2019:  Witches Brew in Downtown Defiance  ~ organized by the DDVB

NOVEMBER 2019

Friday, November 19-23, 2019:  Festival of Trees at the Defiance Eagles
Thursday, November 28-29, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28-29, 2019:  Shop Small Weekend in Downtown Defiance  ~ organized by the DDVB
Saturday, November 30, 2019:  Santa Arrives in Defiance in Downtown Defiance  ~ organized by the DDVB

DECEMBER 2019

Tuesday-Wednesday, December 24-25, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Christmas Eve/Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019:  HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY CHRISTMAS from all the Employees at the City of Defiance!
Tuesday-Wednesday, December 31, 2019-January 1, 2020:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of New Year’s Eve/Day

JANUARY 2020:

Wednesday, January 1, 2020: City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020:  HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM THE EMPLOYEES at the City of Defiance!

FEBRUARY 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020: City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Presidents’ Day Holiday

MARCH 2020

TBD Friday-Saturday, March, 2020: Home and Garden Spring Show at Defiance College George M. Smart Athletic Center
TBD, March, 2020: City of Defiance Compost Site Opens – 26273 State Route 281 East (Water Pollution Control)  COMPOSITE SITE HOURS

APRIL 2020

April, 2019:  Downtown Chocolate Walk – 4-7:30 p.m. – organized by the DDVB
Friday, April 10, 2020:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Good Friday

MAY 2020

Week of May, 2020: Water main Flushing these weeks!  Find information here:
Monday, May 25, 2020:   at Riverside Cemetery Veterans’ Section at 10:00 a.m. Prelude of music selections begin at 9:45 a.mInclement weather site: Defiance Community Auditorium
Monday, May 25, 2020:   City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Memorial Day

JUNE 2020

Thursday, June 20, 2019: 8:00 a.m. Coffee with a Cop at Shoney’s, 1880 South Jefferson Avenue, Defiance, Ohio