2018 Community Events and City Dates


2018 Community Events

See the latest updates on Defiance’s Community Calendar: visitdefianceohio.com/events/

2018 City Dates:

FOR MORE DETAILS ON EVENTS:
Defiance Development & Visitors Bureau (DDVB): Visit the DDVB for more information
Defiance Community Cultural Council (DCCC): Visit the DCCC for more information
Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce: Chamber of Commerce Event Calendar

DECEMBER 2018

Thursday, December 13, 2018:  FREE & Open to the Public ~ The Black Swamp Community Orchestra presents “Christmas Memories” at the Stroede Center for the Arts ~ Click here for more information!
Friday, December 14, 2018:  SANTA’S HOUSE is open from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. located on the corner of Clinton Street and West First Street.
Saturday, December 15, 2018:  SANTA’S HOUSE is open from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. located on the corner of Clinton Street and West First Street.
Sunday, December 16, 2018:  SANTA’S HOUSE is open from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. located on the corner of Clinton Street and West First Street.
Wednesday, December 19, 2018:  Coffee with a Cop at 9:30 a.m. at Defiance County Senior Center, 140 E. Broadway Street, Defiance
Friday, December 21, 2018:  SANTA’S HOUSE is open from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. located on the corner of Clinton Street and West First Street.
Saturday, December 22, 2018:  SANTA’S HOUSE is open from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. located on the corner of Clinton Street and West First Street.
Sunday, December 23, 2018:  SANTA’S HOUSE is open from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. located on the corner of Clinton Street and West First Street.
Monday-Tuesday, December 24-25, 2018:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Christmas Eve/Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018:  HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY CHRISTMAS from all the Employees at the City of Defiance!
Monday-Tuesday, December 31, 2018-January 1, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of New Year’s Eve/Day

JANUARY 2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019: City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019:  HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM THE EMPLOYEES at the City of Defiance!

FEBRUARY 2019

TBD February , 2019: Mayor McCann’s 2019 State of the City Address
Monday, February 18, 2019: City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Presidents’ Day Holiday

MARCH 2019

TDB:  City of Defiance Compost Site Opens – 26273 State Route 281 East (Water Pollution Control)

APRIL 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Good Friday

MAY 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019: City of Defiance 2018 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
Saturday, May 11, 2019:  Lilac Festival and Street Fair – organized by DDVB   
Monday, May 27, 2019: Memorial Day Program at Riverside Cemetery Veterans’ Section at 10:00 a.m.
Monday, May 27, 2019: City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Memorial Day

JUNE 2019

Saturday, June TBD:  Kingsbury Pool Opens Click here for Hours and Admission Costs
Monday, June TBD:  Mosquito spraying begins this week.

JULY 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019:  Fireworks Celebration at Diehl Park
Thursday, July 4, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of 4th of July
Saturday, July 27, 2019: 9:00 a.m start time. Join The Andrew L. Tuttle Memorial Museum staff as they commemorate the 225th Anniversary of the building of Fort Defiance and the Battle of Fallen Timbers on a six to eight hour tour, including six different stops along the way. Find Details HERE!

AUGUST 2019

Saturday, August 2019:  Maumee Valley Car Club Car Show organized by Maumee Valley Car Club with the Defiance Development & Visitors Bureau

SEPTEMBER 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Labor Day
Saturday, September 2019:  Rockin’ the Rivers Music & Rib Fest – organized by DDVB

OCTOBER 2019

Monday, October 14, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Columbus Day
Thursday, October 24, 2019:  Trick-or-Treat Night in Defiance ~ TIME:  6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 26, 2019:  Defiance Halloween Parade ~ TIME: 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

NOVEMBER 2019

Thursday, November 28-29, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Thanksgiving

DECEMBER 2019

Tuesday-Wednesday, December 24-25, 2019:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of Christmas Eve/Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019:  HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY CHRISTMAS from all the Employees at the City of Defiance!
Tuesday-Wednesday, December 31, 2019-January 1, 2020:  City of Defiance Offices Closed in observance of New Year’s Eve/Day