2018 Community Events and City Dates

2018 Community Events and City Dates:

Monday, January 1, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for New Year’s Day
Monday, February 19, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for Presidents’ Day Holiday
Friday-Saturday, March 2-3, 2018 – End of Winter Celebration – organized by DDVB
Saturday, March 24, 2018 – Community Easter egg Hunt at Triangle Park – organized by DDVB
Friday, March 30, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for Good Friday
Thursday, April 12, 2018: Chocolate Walk – organized by DDVB
Saturday, May 12, 2018 – Lilac Festival and Street Fair – organized by DDVB
Thursday, June 7, 2018: Music in the Park series organized by DCCC at Veterans Memorial Park
Saturday, June 16, 2018: Music in the Park series organized by DCCC at Kingsbury Park – Jazz Festival
Friday-Saturday, June 22-24, 2018 – MauGlaize River Fest (previously Riverfront Gathering) at Pontiac Park, Kingsbury Park, East River Drive – organized by DDVB
Thursday, June 28, 2018: Music in the Park series organized by DCCC at Triangle Park
Tuesday, July 3, 2018: Fireworks Celebration at Diehl Park – organized by DDVB
Wednesday, July 4, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for 4th of July Holiday
Thursday, July 12, 2018: Music in the Park series organized by DCCC at Bronson Park
Thursday, August 2, 2018: Music in the Park series organized by DCCC at UAW Park
Saturday, August 25, 2018: Maumee Valley Car Club Car Show organized by Maumee Valley Car Club with the DDVB
Monday, September 3, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for Labor Day Holiday
Saturday, September 29, 2018: Rockin’ the Rivers Music & Rib Fest – organized by DDVB
Monday, October 8, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for Columbus Day Holiday
Thursday, October 25, 2018: Trick or Treat Night
Saturday, October 27, 2018: Halloween Parade
Thursday, November 23-24, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2018 (date TBD): Santa’s Arrival – organized by DDVB
Tuesday, December 25, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for Christmas Day
Monday, December 31, 2018: City of Defiance Offices Closed for New Year’s Eve Day

FOR MORE DETAILS ON EVENTS CONTACT:
Defiance Development & Visitors Bureau (DDVB): http://visitdefianceohio.com/annual-events/
Defiance Community Cultural Council (DCCC): http://www.defiancearts.org/dccc.html